News Flash

City of West Allis News

Posted on: November 20, 2020

Thanksgiving Trash/Recycling Schedule & Building Closures

Photograph of corn, squash, and pumpkins with text reading "Thanksgiving Closures and Schedules&#

Garbage and recycling collection is affected during holiday weeks.  Crews may work ahead or fall behind due to the shortened work week.  Below is a chart to help you determine when to set out your garbage and recycling.  Find your regular pick up day then set out your garbage and/or recycling on the adjusted day.  If your items are not collected on the first day listed collection will take place the following day.

Scheduled Collection DayAdjusted Collection Day (if not collected on first day listed, collection will take place the following day)

Red Recycling Week

Monday, November 23

Monday

Tuesday, November 24

Monday and/or Tuesday

Wednesday, November 25

Tuesday and/or Wednesday

Thursday, November 26

Wednesday and/or Monday, Nov. 30

Friday, November 27

Monday, Nov. 30

 

Black Recycling Week

Monday, November 30

Tuesday

Tuesday, December 1

Tuesday and/or Wednesday

Wednesday, December 2

Wednesday and/or Thursday

Thursday, December 3

Thursday and/or Friday

Friday, December 4

Friday


  • DPW offices will be closed, the Municipal Yard will be closed for drop-off, and garbage and recycling will not be collected on Thursday, Nov. 26, and Friday, Nov. 27
  • Office hours and drop-off hours are subject to change due to staffing or weather.
  • Please make garbage and recycling carts accessible to crews.  
  • The last day to place leaves and yard waste for collection was Nov. 15. All materials placed for collection by that date will be collected, but it may take crews a few weeks to complete this process.
  • For any questions or information regarding your collection, fill out our Let Us Help form at https://www.westalliswi.gov/letushelp,
  • West Allis City Hall, West Allis Police Department, West Allis Senior Center, and West Allis Public Library will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 26 and Friday, Nov. 27.


Facebook Twitter Email